Heart Cry

Welcome, friends, to the chronicles of my world!

I have tried to walk down this path of blogging and writing before, though it was clearly my will and timing and not of the Lords – and like all things we try to do without God, they failed.

It’s amazing, though, how much a person can grow with a little watering and time. I feel as though I am miles away from where I began, and this time I am being led by The Eternal Morning Star down a much different path. It was the path I always wanted to go down, but without my Lord’s guidance I didn’t know how to get there, now He has given me eyes to see, and I am so filled with JOY and excitement!

Before, the blog was selfishly centered. I wanted to write eloquent and inspiring words about my life, I wanted to be clever and funny and admired. It was all so very carnal, it’s no wonder it faltered before it started.

But I have a different passion now. I have no desire to bring attention to myself, simply to share with whoever is led to read this the saving grace of Jesus Christ, and to encourage other believers.

This is my heart’s cry.

I long to go boldly forward through the world, shinning the light of Jesus. I want to encourage you, young women of grace, to do the same.

I desire to be the Lord’s mouthpiece that will move you to strongholds of purity, obedience, joy, boldness, love, compassion, and grace.

I want to do this together.

Will you join me?

4 thoughts on “Heart Cry

  1. I’m proud of what you’re doing here and I want you to know that I support you 100% and I’m excited to see how God will use this blog to reach others 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

